Skip Ribbon Commands
Skip to main content

Our Commitment to the Agriculture Industry

Agriculture – it’s one of Canada’s core industries. It has also always been one of MNP’s key areas of focus. We have invested more time and resources into understanding agriculture than any other accounting or business consulting firm in Canada.

Working with governments, as well as numerous industry and specialty groups, our Agriculture specialists have deep roots in the industry. Some come from family farm backgrounds, while others continue to operate a farm of their own; all are extremely passionate about agriculture.

Our team brings a range of specialized expertise in regards to all aspects of agricultural business – from primary producers through to food & beverage processors. Learn more about our tailored service offerings below.

Our Tailored Services for Agriculture

With over 15,000 agriculture clients and a team of over 600 agriculture specialists, MNP knows agriculture. We recognize the complexity of this industry and the constantly fluctuating factors that can significantly impact your success; from changes in weather patterns to global economic shifts to transportation challenges. For operations to not only survive but thrive in this ever-changing climate, Canadian producers need insight and strategies for both mitigating risk and creating opportunity.

Assurance and Accounting

Whatever the size of your operation, you require accurate and timely financial reporting, including audits, reviews and compilations. We offer a range of value-added assurance solutions that go well beyond traditional accounting, including management reporting to help you make more informed decisions and specialized financial statements for agriculture businesses.

Consulting

Our team contains some of Canada’s leading agricultural consultants and professional agrologists. We help optimize your processes, assess your growth options and obtain financing for various ventures, amongst many other consulting services.

Enterprise Risk

The agriculture industry faces a range of operational threats – from market volatility to increased competition. We strengthen your Ag operation by minimizing risk to maximize profits.

Tax

A comprehensive tax strategy should consider all incentives and opportunities to minimize your tax exposure. We help put more capital back into growing your agriculture business.

Corporate Finance

Whether you’re looking to merge your operation with another farm, acquire another business, raise capital or divest, our Corporate Finance specialists can provide guidance every step of the way.

TransitionSmart™

Protect your farm, family and legacy by developing a plan to pass your family business onto the next generation. We offer the most comprehensive succession planning program on the market, designed specifically for farmers.

 

 

Contact a Member of MNP’s Team

bio image
Senior Vice President, Agriculture and Resource Industries

Bruce Tait, CFP, CAIB is the Senior Vice President of Agriculture and Resource Industries with MNP. Bruce leads MNP’s Agriculture and Food Teams, including Livestock, Primary Producers, Government Programs, Farm Management Consulting and Food Processing. With more 25 years’ experience, Bruce has in-depth insight into the unique challenges and opportunities facing the agriculture and resource industries.

Scott Dickson CPA, CA
Director Livestock Services, VP Hutterite Services
Glenn Fraser CPA, CA, MBA
VP, National Leader, Food & Beverage Processing
Dean Klippenstine CPA, CA
Director of Primary Producers
Connect With Us
Click here to view other members of our team.
​​​​​

​​​​​​National in Scope, Local in Focus

MNP offers ​offices strategi​cally located in urban and rural centres throughout Canada.

Find An Office

​​​
​​​

Knowledge Centre

Looking for more information on MNP’s Services? Go deeper by reading our thought leadership pieces, interacting with media and perusing brochures and fact sheets tailored to this industry.

Skip Ribbon Commands
Skip to main content

Notre engagement envers le secteur agricole

L’agriculture est une industrie majeure au Canada. Elle fait partie, depuis toujours, des principaux secteurs que MNP a choisi de servir. Aucun autre cabinet comptable et de services-conseils aux entreprises au Canada n’a investi autant de temps et de ressources pour comprendre ce secteur.

Forts de leur expérience auprès des gouvernements et de nombreux groupes sectoriels et spécialisés, nos experts ont des racines importantes dans le secteur. Certains sont nés dans des familles d’agriculteurs, tandis que d’autres possèdent toujours une exploitation agricole. Chose certaine, tous cultivent une très grande passion pour l’agriculture.

Le savoir-faire technique de notre équipe couvre tous les aspects de l’agroéconomie, de la production primaire à la transformation alimentaire. Vous trouverez ci-dessous de plus amples renseignements sur les services personnalisés que nous offrons.

Nos services conçus pour le secteur agricole

Comptant plus de 15 000 clients dans le secteur agricole et une équipe de plus de 600 experts affectée à ce secteur, MNP connaît bien l’agriculture. Nous sommes conscients de la complexité du secteur et de la variation constante des facteurs susceptibles d’avoir une incidence importante sur votre réussite, qu’il soit question des changements météorologiques, des fluctuations économiques mondiales ou des défis posés par le transport. Pour assurer non seulement la survie, mais également la prospérité de leur exploitation dans cet environnement en constante évolution, les producteurs canadiens doivent pouvoir compter sur des conseils et des stratégies qui atténueront les risques et ouvriront des portes.

Certification et comptabilité

Quelle que soit la taille de votre exploitation, vous avez besoin d’informations financières exactes produites en temps opportun, notamment dans le cadre de missions d’audit, d’examen ou de compilation. Nous offrons une gamme de services de certification à valeur ajoutée qui dépassent largement la sphère de la comptabilité traditionnelle, comme la présentation de l’information par la direction, afin de vous aider à prendre des décisions plus éclairées et à produire des états financiers conçus expressément pour les exploitations agricoles.

Services-conseils

Notre équipe compte dans ses rangs des experts-conseils en agriculture et des agronomes parmi les plus réputés au Canada. Nous offrons de nombreux services de consultation, et nous pouvons notamment vous aidons à optimiser vos processus, à évaluer vos options de croissance et à obtenir du financement pour divers projets.

Risque d’entreprise

Le secteur agricole est exposé à diverses menaces sur le plan de l’exploitation, que ce soit la volatilité du marché ou la concurrence accrue. Nous renforçons votre exploitation agricole en réduisant les risques au minimum afin de maximiser vos profits.

Fiscalité

Une stratégie fiscale exhaustive doit tenir compte de toutes les mesures incitatives et les occasions permettant de réduire au minimum votre fardeau fiscal. Nous vous aidons à conserver une part plus importante de votre capital afin que vous puissiez l’affecter à la croissance de votre entreprise agricole.

Financement d’entreprises

Que vous envisagiez de fusionner votre exploitation agricole avec une autre, d’acquérir une autre entreprise, de réunir des capitaux ou de procéder à un désinvestissement, nos experts en financement d’entreprises peuvent vous guider tout au long du processus.

Opti-RelèveMC

Protégez votre exploitation agricole, votre famille et votre héritage en élaborant un plan visant à confier les rênes de l’entreprise familiale à la prochaine génération. Conçu expressément pour les agriculteurs, notre programme de planification de la relève est si complet qu’il n’a pas d’égal sur le marché.

 

 

Communiquez avec un membre de notre équipe de

Scott Dickson HH
VP - Hutterite Services
Glenn Fraser HH
VP, National Leader, Food & Beverage Processing
Dean Klippenstine HH
Partner and Business Advisor
Communiquez avec nous
Communiquez avec un membre de notre équipe de .

 

 

Vous ne trouvez pas ce que vous cherchez?
Faites une recherche parmi nos ressources en matière de .