Jason Tuffs, CPA, CA

Jason Tuffs

Jason Tuffs , CPA, CA

Chairman of the Board & Chief Executive Officer

Jason Tuffs is the Chief Executive Officer of MNP LLP. As CEO, Jason is responsible for enacting MNP’s strategic vision by anticipating market opportunities and trends, and encouraging overall growth. He also leads fostering a culture of operational efficiency and inspiring team members to continue to deliver the thought-leading solutions and exceptional client experiences the firm is known for.

An innovative leader who builds on the firm’s entrepreneurial foundation, Jason brings two decades of experience in identifying and capitalizing on business opportunities. Since becoming CEO in 2015, and Chairman and CEO in 2017, Jason has seen MNP become a truly national firm, with offices from coast to coast, while maintaining a deep sense of community and grassroots connection.

Prior to his role as Chairman and CEO, Jason held several senior level positions with MNP, including National Leader of Public Companies, Regional Managing Partner, Calgary and Executive Vice President, B.C. Joining MNP in 2004, Jason was appointed to the Firm’s Board of Directors in 2011 and has served since then as a member of MNP’s Policy Board.

Born in Alberta, Jason’s career has taken him from Edmonton and Calgary to the Cayman Islands. He has a Bachelor of Commerce with Distinction from the University of Alberta and is a Chartered Professional Accountant. Jason lives in Calgary, Alberta, with his wife and two children. He gives back to the community by participating in mentorship programs which assist individuals pursuing leadership and entrepreneurial ventures as well as  volunteering with organizations related to his children’s interests.


Contact Jason Today

This input is required.

This input is required.

Phone or Email field is required.

Please enter a valid email.

Phone or Email field is required.

Please enter a valid phone number.

This input is required.

This input is required.

 

Please complete the highlighted fields.

Insights

  • Confidence

    June 28, 2022

    Get more value from your business insurance

    Whether your growth was stymied by a business interruption, or the pandemic saw your enterprise become smaller, updating your insurance values is a key strategy to undertake right now.

  • Agility

    June 28, 2022

    How to prepare your operations for a recession – your guide to surviving and thriving through uncertainty

    Headlines are being dominated by talks of a recession. Find out what you can do to prepare your business for any challenges ahead.

  • June 16, 2022

    Selling your practice — You have options

    Having a Divestiture Advisor guide you through the divestiture process can protect you from some of these risks, while maximizing your valuation and providing you with multiple offers to chose from.

Jason Tuffs, CPA, CA

Jason Tuffs

Jason Tuffs , CPA, CA

Président et chef de la direction

Jason Tuffs est le chef de la direction de MNP S.E.N.C.R.L., s.r.l. Dans ce rôle, Jason anticipe les possibilités et les tendances sur le marché et encourage la croissance globale dans le but de concrétiser la vision de MNP. Il s’emploie aussi à favoriser une culture d’efficience opérationnelle et à inspirer les membres du cabinet afin qu’ils continuent d’offrir aux clients les solutions éclairées et l’expérience exceptionnelle qui font notre renommée.

Leader créatif doté d’un esprit entrepreneurial, il met à profit ses deux décennies d’expérience à relever et à exploiter les occasions d’affaires. Depuis que Jason a été nommé chef de la direction (en 2015), puis président et chef de la direction (en 2017), MNP a su devenir un cabinet d’envergure nationale comptant des bureaux partout au pays, et ce, sans perdre sa fibre communautaire.

Dans les rangs de MNP depuis 2004, Jason a occupé plusieurs postes de cadre dirigeant au fil des ans, notamment celui de leader national, Sociétés ouvertes, d’associé-directeur régional, Calgary et de vice-président directeur, Colombie-Britannique. Il a également été nommé au conseil d’administration en 2011 et siège depuis ce temps au conseil sur les politiques du cabinet.

Né en Alberta, Jason a mené sa carrière à divers endroits, d’Edmonton et Calgary jusqu’aux îles Caïmans. Comptable professionnel agréé, il a décroché avec distinction un baccalauréat en commerce de l’Université de l’Alberta. Jason vit à Calgary, en Alberta, avec sa femme et ses deux enfants. Il redonne à la collectivité en participant à des programmes de mentorat auprès de personnes qui souhaitent développer leur leadership ou concrétiser des projets d’entreprises ainsi qu’à des activités de bénévolat au sein d’organismes dont la vocation rejoint les intérêts de ses enfants.


Communiquer avec Jason aujourd'hui

Ces champs sont obligatoires.

Ces champs sont obligatoires.

Veuillez remplir le champ du numéro de téléphone ou du courriel.

Veuillez saisir une adresse courriel valide.

Veuillez remplir le champ du numéro de téléphone ou du courriel.

Veuillez saisir un numéro de téléphone valide.

Ces champs sont obligatoires.

Ces champs sont obligatoires.

 

Veuillez remplir les champs vides.

En soumettant le formulaire, vous consentez à ce que MNP vous envoie des informations utiles par courriel. Vous pouvez vous désinscrire à tout moment. Si vous avez des questions sur les informations collectées, veuillez consulter notre politique de confidentialité.

Points de vue

  • Performance

    Services aux professionnels de MNP pour les avocats

    Apprenez comment MNP peut vous aider, vous et votre cabinet, peu importe à quelle étape vous vous trouvez.

  • Performance

    Portée du budget de 2021 pour les concessionnaires

    Voyez les répercussions des mesures annoncées dans le budget fédéral de 2021 sur les concessionnaires.

  • Performance

    19 août 2021

    Les états financiers masqués : La fraude financière et les états financiers – partie 1

    Voici un article portant sur la fraude financière des états financiers publié dans Le Monde juridique, écrit par Corey Bloom, associée et leader en juricomptabilité et Simon Gaudreau, consultant principal.