Services

Assurance and Accounting Consulting Corporate Finance ease Bookkeeping Enterprise Risk Forensics Insolvency Succession Tax Services Technology Solutions Valuations

Assurance and Accounting

Return To Top

  • Three business people working on a tablet and writing notes in a notebook

    Audits

    Our team works to understand your business and builds a comprehensive and independent audit for your needs to enhance the credibility and reliability of your financial statements.

  • Three people sitting at a table one holding a tablet and another taking notes

    Reviews Compilations and Other Assurance Engagements

    Build trust in your organization’s financial information with specific and detailed reviews.

  • Close up of two people discussing a bar graph on a clipboard

    Accounting and Financial Reporting

    Meet your financial reporting requirements, no matter where you do business or what sector you operate within.

Consulting

Return To Top

  • Handshake in business meeting

    Value Creation

    We assist you in accomplishing diverse goals, including increasing shareholder value, enhancing pre-divesture value, managing a merger or acquisition pre and post integration, growing revenue, and enhancing customer service, amongst various other organization-specific requirements.

  • Office lobby with people walking

    Organizational Renewal

    Our Organizational Renewal team members are the go-to advisors for leaders and their teams needing strategic agility: the ability to make wise decisions fast, to work together effectively, to embed change and to nurture high-performing, empowering, diverse and inclusive cultures. 

  • Business people sitting around a conference table

    Delivery Execution

    Our leading-edge practices and experienced team help manage and deliver your complex transformation projects, ensuring the right judgement calls are made, so you can realize the benefits you seek.

  • Two businessmen analyzing graph at table

    Insights & Analytics

    Our experienced and skilled team helps you find the right information, understand it, and make sound decisions that help you meet your desired goals.

Corporate Finance

Return To Top

  • Business people shaking hands at table

    Acquisitions

    Maximize the value of your transaction. From finding the right business, to conducting due diligence, to integration support, you’ll get a strategic process that leads to efficient and effective outcomes.

    Acquire your new asset at the best price possible and reduce risk with the support of our experienced professionals.

  • Business people working at table

    Divestitures

    Maximize the value of your transaction. From finding a buyer, to conducting due diligence, to post-deal support, you’ll get a strategic process that leads to efficient and effective outcomes.

  • Office towers

    Due Diligence

    Effective due diligence helps you manage business risk and equips you to negotiate the best possible deal from a position of strength. Through our interdisciplinary approach, we provide expertise in all facets of the transaction to ensure you make strategic investment decisions to benefit you now and in the future.

  • Two business people analyzing documents on table

    Financing

    Whether you want to invest in additional assets, increase your working capital, or refinance debt, we identify and help you access the right capital that will allow you to reach your business goals.

  • Business people shaking hands at table

    Transaction Advisory Services

    Whether you are considering divesting assets or buying them, setting up financing or establishing an exit plan, having complete information beforehand is essential to a successful transaction. MNP’s transaction advisors will help you create an appropriate strategy before, during or after a deal to ensure maximum positive results.

ease Bookkeeping

Return To Top

  • Close-up of someone looking at a smart phone in front of a window

    ease Bookkeeping Services

    Meet ease, MNP’s cloud accounting and bookkeeping solution. Manage your business finances faster than ever before, wherever business takes you.

Enterprise Risk

Return To Top

  • Business man speaking with peers at a table

    Governance and Risk Management

    Sound corporate governance and an integrated approach to enterprise risk management are essential for your long-term success. We help you take hold of your strategic, financial, and operational objectives — and avoid potential pitfalls which can impact your business.

  • Business man using calculator

    Internal Audit and Controls

    Stakeholders want assurance you’re adequately mitigating risk, highlighting opportunities, and optimizing performance across all areas of your organization. Our internal audit and internal control professionals ensure your controls achieve leading standards in corporate governance and position your organization to respond quickly in a rapidly changing business environment.

  • Man typing on computer keyboard

    Technology Risk

    You rely on information and communication technologies more than ever to conduct business and build a competitive advantage. We help you identify key risks, implement effective governance and controls, and prioritize your efforts to make sure you get the most from your technology investments.

  • Downtown Calgary skyline

    Business Resilience

    A disruption or crisis can have significant immediate and long-term impacts on your business. We help you develop business resilience strategies and plans that allow you to respond quickly and appropriately in an emergency — and minimize the impacts of a disaster across your business structure.

  • Business woman working at desk

    Performance Improvement

    When you face constant pressure to do more with less, it can be tempting to stretch every dollar to the limit, and sometimes beyond. But this approach can lead to even more costly issues down the road. We help you identify opportunities to increase business performance while effectively managing your principal risks.

Forensics

Return To Top

  • Man working on laptop and notebook

    Anti-Money Laundering (AML)

    MNP can help ensure your organization meets and complies with Canadian anti-money laundering regulations and the requirements of your financial institutions. Manage risks, shareholder expectations, reputation preservation and regulatory compliance.

  • Hand pulling Jenga block out of Jenga block tower

    Regulatory Compliance

    Assess and minimize your risk of fraud, money laundering, and foreign corruption while ensuring compliance with regulatory agencies. MNP’s Compliance and Risk Management team of experienced investigators also include our highly regarded whistleblowing hotline.

  • Business man looking at computer monitors

    Digital Forensics

    MNP Digital Forensics team will preserve, analyze and report on computer evidence to standards required for criminal or civil proceedings.

  • Three businessmen in a standing discussion by office window

    Ethics Alert Hotline

    When a concern of workplace misconduct arises, MNP’s Ethics Alert Services help protect your organization against financial and reputational harm by providing a discrete, independent and secure whistleblower hotline.

  • Hand holding magnifying glass over document

    Workplace Misconduct

    MNP’s Forensic Investigations team combine deep experience in law enforcement, public practice and regulatory matters to respond quickly and confidentially to any dispute or suspect wrongdoing within your organization. We gather the evidence you need by combining accounting and investigative expertise.

  • Business man flipping through documents

    Insurance Advisory

    MNP’s trained and experienced teams work independently for both insurance companies and insured clients to identify and address the unique aspects of each loss for swift and accurate resolution of claims.

  • Business woman signing documents

    Disputes and Litigation

    MNP’s team of qualified expert witnesses support your litigation process from pleadings to final judgement.

Insolvency

Return To Top

  • Three people sitting at a table discussing a bar graph on a computer screen

    Insolvency

    MNP LTD is one of Canada’s largest and leading corporate and consumer insolvency firms. Our government licensed debt experts can help you understand the underlying causes of your financial difficulties and administer legal proceedings to address unsustainable debt.

Succession

Return To Top

  • Two people collaborating at a computer desk

    Succession

    You’ve worked hard to build a successful business. Now, let’s build a succession strategy so you can capitalize on what you’ve created.

Tax Services

Return To Top

  • Businessman using calculator at desk with laptop

    Canadian Corporate Tax

    MNP helps you manage your corporate tax risk as tax laws and interpretations change and become more complex. We help you ensure compliance, including preparing returns, advice on tax deferral, audit defence and help with negotiations, while maximizing the returns to your business.

  • Hand typing on calculator at desk

    Personal Tax

    Whether you are a high net worth individual, business owner, executive or corporate director, we develop effective tax strategies to ensure compliance while helping you lawfully pay the least tax possible, protecting the value of your estate.

  • Two businessman talking near window

    International Corporate Tax

    MNP’s International Corporate Tax team has extensive experience helping businesses operating in Canada, the U.S. and other foreign jurisdictions comply with international reporting requirements, while minimizing their global tax costs.

  • Close up of a hand holding a credit card

    Indirect Tax

    MNP will help you navigate Canada’s complex sales tax system, from the latest amendments to the GST / HST or PST to indirect tax planning, advice on indirect tax implications on transactions, preparing Canada Revenue Agency ruling and helping with audits and appeals.

  • Blue gloved hands working with petri dish under microscope

    Scientific Research and Experimental Development

    MNP’s Scientific Research and Experimental Development (SR&ED) team will help you identify potential initiatives, prepare claims and defend them to take advantage of billions of dollars in available tax credits.

  • Two businessman working together on a calculator and clipboard

    Transaction Tax

    MNP’s Transaction Tax team delivers effective tax planning for any major business transaction, including mergers, acquisitions and divestitures, helping increase shareholder value, avoid regulatory tax issues and achieve tax savings.

  • People reviewing documents at table with clipboard and tablet

    Tax Controversy

    MNP’s Tax Controversy team will help you prevent, manage and resolve tax disputes with Canada Revenue Agency (CRA) or other tax collection entities.

Technology Solutions

Return To Top

  • Business people working together at desk

    Technology Advisory

    With today’s fast-changing digital landscape and customer preferences, it’s critical for organizations to anticipate, innovate and adapt. The challenge lies in being powered by the right technological solutions and creating positive change to get ahead.

  • Hand typing on laptop next to coffee mug

    Customer Platforms

    Customer preferences are evolving at a rapid pace in a digital world. Today it’s critical to know your customers in ways they expect—and in new, exciting ways they’ve never imagined.


  • Two people reviewing data on laptop monitor at table

    Applied Data

    Every organization creates and captures data. The challenge is knowing what you have, keeping it organized and secure, and understanding how to gather meaningful insights that will advance your business strategy.

  • Businessman using stylus on tablet

    Digital Enterprise

    In a competitive environment, businesses need to put their best foot forward to outpace competition. Managing your business effectively and with agility means having the right platforms to support your strategy and operations, and freeing up critical capacity for higher-value activities.

  • Digital composite image of businessman using cellphone with icons at desk

    Intelligent Applications

    Artificial intelligence (AI) isn’t the future—it’s already here. The question is: how are you leveraging it? AI and machine learning (ML) are amplifying human cognitive capabilities by automating and enhancing operations at breakneck speeds. It’s time to move past the science fair projects and on to the world stage.

  • Digital composite image of businessman using laptop with icons at desk

    Cyber Security

    As one of the leading and growing threats in the world, cyber-crime is a critical business risk. A blanket approach to cyber security and privacy is no longer viable; you need to be proactive and prepared. As organizations move to digital to capitalize on new technologies and innovations to deliver business results, they also need to ensure that they build and maintain customer trust.

Valuations

Return To Top

  • Businessman writing on printed graphs with pen

    Valuations for Business Transactions

    MNP provides comprehensive valuation services for a range of transactions with private and public companies. Our Chartered Business Valuators determine fair values for tangible and intangible assets, unbiased financial fairness opinions, and appraisals for machinery, equipment, property and real estate.

  • Businessperson reviewing graphs while typing on calculator

    Valuations for Financial Reporting

    MNP’s Chartered Business Valuators provide everything you need to accurately report your financial position and meet compliance obligations.

Services

Certification et comptabilité Consultation Financement d’entreprises Service de tenue de comptabilité FUTÉ Gestion des risques d’entreprise Juricomptabilité Insolvabilité Planification de la relève Fiscalité Solutions technologiques Évaluations

Certification et comptabilité

Haut de la page

  • Services d’audit

    Votre entreprise est unique. Il lui faut donc une stratégie d’audit personnalisée. Notre équipe s’emploie donc à en comprendre les activités et à concevoir un audit exhaustif et indépendant qui répond à vos besoins, le tout pour améliorer la crédibilité et la fiabilité de vos états financiers.

  • Examens, compilations et autres missions de certification

    Améliorez la fiabilité de l’information financière de votre organisation grâce à des examens précis et détaillés.

  • Comptabilité et présentation de l’information financière

    Remplissez vos obligations d’informations financières, peu importe où vous menez vos affaires et votre secteur d’activité.

Consultation

Haut de la page

  • Création de valeur

    Nous pouvons vous aider à hausser la valeur pour les actionnaires, à bonifier la valeur en prévision d’une cession, à gérer une fusion ou une acquisition avant et après l’intégration, à accroître votre chiffre d’affaires ou à améliorer le service aux clients.

  • Renouveau organisationnel

    Notre équipe du renouveau organisationnel offre des conseils pratiques aux dirigeants et à leurs équipes en quête d’agilité stratégique pour les aider à prendre des décisions éclairées rapidement, à collaborer efficacement, à implanter le changement et à favoriser une culture du rendement, de l’autonomie, de la diversité et de l’inclusion.

  • Exécution de projet

    Notre expertise et nos pratiques innovantes vous aideront à mener à terme vos projets les plus ambitieux, en facilitant une prise de décisions réfléchie pour atteindre les résultats escomptés.

  • Données et analyses

    Notre équipe chevronnée filtre et interprète l’information avec vous afin d’éclairer vos décisions jusqu’à l’atteinte de vos objectifs.

Financement d’entreprises

Haut de la page

  • Acquisitions

    Faites appel à nos professionnels expérimentés pour réduire l’exposition aux risques et faire une acquisition au meilleur prix possible.

  • Désinvestissements

    Maximisez la valeur de votre désinvestissement et tirez parti d’une démarche stratégique qui garantit des résultats efficaces, de la recherche d’un acquéreur jusqu’au soutien après la transaction, en passant par la vérification diligente.

  • Vérification diligente

    Une vérification diligente efficace vous permet de gérer votre risque d’entreprise et de tenir le haut du pavé pendant les négociations. Grâce à notre approche interdisciplinaire, nous offrons une expertise dans toutes les facettes de la transaction afin que vous puissiez prendre de bonnes décisions d’investissement, aujourd’hui et demain.

  • Financement

    Que vous ayez l’intention d’investir dans des actifs additionnels, d’augmenter votre fonds de roulement ou de refinancer votre dette, nous vous aidons à trouver et à obtenir le capital adéquat qui vous permettra d’atteindre vos objectifs d’affaires.

  • Services-conseils transactionnels

    Que vous envisagiez de céder des actifs ou de faire une acquisition, d’obtenir du financement ou d’établir une stratégie de sortie, il est essentiel d’avoir en main tous les renseignements à l’avance pour une transaction réussie. Les conseillers transactionnels de MNP vous aideront à élaborer la stratégie appropriée avant, pendant et après la transaction afin d’assurer les meilleurs résultats. 

Service de tenue de comptabilité FUTÉ

Haut de la page

  • ""

    Comptabilité infonuagique Futé

    Découvrez le service FUTÉ, la solution infonuagique de comptabilité et de tenue de livres de MNP. Gérez les finances de votre entreprise plus rapidement que jamais, partout où mènent les affaires.

Gestion des risques d’entreprise

Haut de la page

  • Gouvernance et gestion des risques

    Une saine gouvernance et une approche intégrée en matière de gestion des risques d’entreprise sont essentielles à votre réussite à long terme. Nous vous aidons à mener à bien vos objectifs stratégiques, financiers et opérationnels et à éviter les obstacles pouvant nuire à votre entreprise.

  • Audits et contrôles internes

    Les parties prenantes veulent être assurées que vous prenez les mesures adéquates pour atténuer le risque, repérer les occasions et optimiser la performance à l’échelle de votre entreprise. Nos professionnels en audit et en contrôle internes s’assurent que les mesures en place répondent aux normes de gouvernance les plus élevées et qu’elles vous permettent de réagir vite dans un contexte d’affaires changeant.

  • Risque lié à la technologie

    Plus que jamais, vous dépendez des technologies de l’information et des communications pour mener vos activités et bâtir un avantage concurrentiel. Nous vous aidons à cerner les risques importants, à mettre en place des contrôles et une gouvernance efficaces et à établir vos priorités afin de tirer le maximum de vos investissements en technologie.

  • ​​​​​​Résilience commerciale

    Une perturbation ou une crise peut avoir une incidence majeure sur votre organisation, à court et à long terme. Nous vous aidons à élaborer des stratégies et des plans de résilience organisationnelleen fonction de risques précis et des liens entre eux ainsi que des possibles répercussions d’un événement défavorable sur l’ensemble de la structure de votre entreprise.

  • Efficacité opérationnelle

    Face à la pression de faire toujours plus avec moins, il peut être tentant de vouloir économiser partout et sur tout. Une telle ligne de conduite peut s’avérer plus coûteuse à long terme. Nous vous aidons à repérer les possibilités d’améliorer votre rendement tout en gérant efficacement vos principaux risques.

Juricomptabilité

Haut de la page

  • Lutte contre le blanchiment d’argent

    MNP aide votre entreprise à se conformer à la loi canadienne sur la lutte contre le blanchiment d’argent ainsi qu’aux exigences de vos institutions financières. Vous pourrez ainsi gérer les risques, les attentes de vos parties prenantes, la préservation de votre réputation et la conformité aux réglementations.

  • Conformité et gestion des risques

    Évaluez et minimisez le risque de fraude, de blanchiment d’argent et de corruption à l’étranger pour votre entreprise tout en veillant à sa conformité auprès des organismes de réglementation. Outre ses enquêteurs chevronnés, l’équipe Conformité et gestion des risques de MNP dispose également d’une ligne d’alerte éthique réputée.

  • Juricomptabilité informatique

    L’équipe Juricomptabilité informatique de MNP possède l’expertise nécessaire pour préserver et analyser les preuves informatiques et pour faire rapport sur celles-ci, le tout dans le respect des normes en vigueur dans le cadre des poursuites civiles ou criminelles.

  • Services d’alerte éthique

    Lorsque vous soupçonnez une inconduite, les services d’alerte éthique de MNP aident à protéger votre organisation contre les dommages financiers et les risques d’atteinte à sa réputation grâce à sa ligne d’alerte éthique confidentielle, indépendante et sécurisée.

  • Enquêtes juricomptables

    Forte de sa vaste expérience de l’application de la loi, de la pratique en cabinet et des questions réglementaires, l’équipe Enquêtes juricomptables de MNP répond rapidement et en toute confidentialité à tout litige ou tout soupçon de méfait au sein de votre entreprise. Nous recueillons les preuves dont vous avez besoin en combinant notre expertise comptables et nos compétences d’enquête.

  • Services de réclamations d’assurances

    Les équipes chevronnées de MNP fournissent une opinion indépendante qui trouve écho tant chez les assureurs que les assurés. En établissant et en considérant les caractéristiques uniques de chaque perte, elles favorisent une résolution rapide et précise des réclamations. 

  • Soutien en cas de litiges et résolution de conflits

    Notre équipe de témoins experts chevronnés vous accompagne tout au long du litige, de l’acte de procédure au jugement définitif.

Insolvabilité

Haut de la page

  • Services d’aide en insolvabilité des entreprises et des particuliers

    MNP Ltée est l’un des principaux cabinets spécialisés en insolvabilité des entreprises et des particuliers au Canada. Nos syndics autorisés peuvent vous aider à comprendre les causes profondes de vos difficultés financières et administrer les procédures judiciaires visant à rembourser vos dettes.

Planification de la relève

Haut de la page

  • Planification de la relève

    Vous avez travaillé avec ardeur pour bâtir votre entreprise. Il est temps de concevoir une stratégie de relève qui vous permettra de récolter le fruit de vos efforts.

Fiscalité

Haut de la page

  • Fiscalité canadienne

    MNP vous aide à gérer les risques liés à la fiscalité des sociétés, sachant que les lois et les interprétations fiscales changent et gagnent en complexité. Nous vous soutenons dans vos démarches visant la conformité, notamment par la préparation de vos déclarations de revenus, des conseils sur le report d’impôt, ainsi que de l’aide offerte dans la défense en cas de vérification et pour les négociations, et nous veillerons à maximiser le rendement de votre entreprise.

  • Fiscalité des particuliers

    Que vous soyez une personne fortunée, un propriétaire d’entreprise, un haut dirigeant ou un administrateur de sociétés, nous développons des stratégies fiscales efficaces garantissant votre conformité, tout en vous aidant à payer légalement le moins d’impôt possible et à protéger la valeur de votre patrimoine.

  • Fiscalité internationale

    L’équipe Fiscalité internationale a acquis une vaste expérience auprès des entreprises exerçant des activités au Canada, aux États-Unis et à l’étranger en les aidant à se conformer aux exigences internationales en matière de présentation de l’information financière et à réduire au minimum leur charge d’impôt à l’échelle mondiale.

  • Taxes indirectes

    MNP vous guidera à travers le régime des taxes de vente complexe du Canada. Nos services sont vastes : communication des dernières modifications à la TPS/TVH ou aux TVP, planification des taxes indirectes, conseils quant aux conséquences des taxes indirectes sur les transactions, préparation de demandes de décision à l’intention de l’Agence du revenu du Canada et aide dans le cadre de vérifications et d’appels.

  • Recherche scientifique et développement expérimental

    L’équipe de MNP chargée de la recherche scientifique et du développement expérimental (RS et DE) vous aidera à cerner les initiatives potentielles, à préparer vos demandes et à les défendre afin que vous obteniez le maximum de crédits d’impôt possible parmi les milliards de dollars offerts.

  • Taxe sur les transactions

    L’équipe Taxes sur les transactions de MNP offre des services de planification fiscale efficaces pour tout type de transaction importante, y compris les fusions, les acquisitions et les dessaisissements, ce qui vous aide à générer de la valeur pour les actionnaires, à prévenir les complications au chapitre de la réglementation fiscale et à faire des économies d’impôt considérables.

  • Différends fiscaux

    L’équipe de MNP chargée des différends fiscaux vous aidera à prévenir, à gérer et à résoudre les différends fiscaux avec l’Agence du revenu du Canada (ARC) ou d’autres entités de recouvrement de l’impôt.

Solutions technologiques

Haut de la page

  • Solutions technologiques

    Progression inéluctable du numérique, marché toujours plus concurrentiel : peu importe leur taille ou leur secteur d’activité, les organisations n’ont d’autre choix que d’innover. Nous vous aidons à miser sur la technologie pour gagner une longueur d’avance dans un monde numérique qui évolue à un rythme effréné.

Évaluations

Haut de la page

  • Évaluation d’opérations commerciales

    MNP offre des services complets d’évaluation qui couvrent tout un éventail de transactions liées aux sociétés ouvertes et fermées. Nos évaluateurs agréés déterminent la juste valeur des actifs corporels et incorporels, produisent des attestations d’équité sur le plan financier et évaluent matériel, outillage, propriétés et immeubles.

  • Évaluations aux fins de la présentation de l’information financière

    Les évaluateurs agréés de MNP font tout le nécessaire pour présenter fidèlement votre situation financière et vous permettre de respecter vos obligations de conformité.