Annette Bester, CPA, CA

Annette Bester

Annette Bester , CPA, CA

Partner, National Credit Union Leader

Annette Bester, CPA, CA, CIA, ICD.D is MNP’s National Credit Union Leader and an Audit Risk Partner in MNP’s Saskatoon office. A trusted business advisor, Annette draws on more than two decades of experience working with credit unions and business clients, supporting them and helping them strengthen their leadership.

Annette helps provide the vision and strategy steering MNP’s Credit Union Services group — one of Canada’s largest — to provide accounting, tax and advisory services to more than 135 Canadian credit unions.

Annette provides expert advice on technical accounting and business issues, helping ensure clients’ financials remain strong and compliant with reporting requirements.

She has provided audit, review and business consulting services to owner managed businesses in diverse industries. Annette’s experience has led to her exceptional understanding of credit unions and the members they serve. To further support the credit union sector, she works closely with national and provincial credit union organizations with a vision to support and strengthen credit union leadership, knowledge and financial position, significantly enriching the communities in which we both live and work.

Annette obtained her Bachelor of Commerce degree (Honours) from the University of Saskatchewan in 1999. She is a Chartered Professional Accountant (CPA), qualifying as a Chartered Accountant (CA) in 2002. She completed her Certified Internal Auditor (CIA) designation in December of 2020.  In addition, she completed the ICD-Rotman Directors Education Program in May 2021 and received her ICD.D designation from the Institute of Corporate Directors in June 2021.

As a past board member (July 2018 – August 2020) of Saskatchewan Capital Network, Annette worked to enhance Saskatchewan’s start-up ecosystem by connecting investment ready companies to investors. As a board member of Conexus Credit Union (since 2020) and the Chair of their Risk Committee (since 2021) Annette is passionate about improving the financial well-being of their members and communities.


Contact Annette Today

This input is required.

This input is required.

Phone or Email field is required.

Please enter a valid email.

Phone or Email field is required.

Please enter a valid phone number.

This input is required.

This input is required.

 

Please complete the highlighted fields.

By submitting the form, you consent for MNP to send you business information by email. You may unsubscribe at any time. If you have questions about the information being collected, please review our Privacy Policy.

Insights

  • Stack of brand new tractor tires

    July 30, 2021

    New tax incentive on equipment purchase provides immediate benefit

    Federal Budget 2021 provides an upfront tax incentive for Canadian-controlled private corporations (CCPC) to undertake significant capital asset puchases. It does so by allowing for the immediate deduction of up to $1.5 million of certain depreciable property purchased from arm’s-length parties between April 19, 2021, and January 1, 2024.

  • Confidence
    Holding a portfolio on one hand, comparing data on another

    July 28, 2021

    How to optimize value from an Internal Audit co-sourcing partnership

    Co-sourcing your internal audit function can help you navigate several contemporary challenges — including the need for greater agility and subject matter expertise, as well as cost and resourcing pressures. Here we investigate practical steps to find the right vendor and make this relationship as seamless, targeted, and cost effective as possible.

  • Progress
    person reviewing graphs on their phone

    July 26, 2021

    Automating finance, so you can focus on your business

    Cloud accounting and bookkeeping solutions allow you to focus on the critical parts of your business instead of shuffling through paperwork every week.

Annette Bester, CPA, CA

Annette Bester

Annette Bester , CPA, CA

Annette Bester, CPA, CA, est leader nationale du créneau des coopératives d’épargne et de crédit et associée en gestion des risques d’audit au bureau de MNP à Saskatoon. Conseillère d’affaires de confiance, Annette sert et accompagne des coopératives d’épargne et de crédit ainsi que des entreprises depuis une vingtaine d’années pour les aider à renforcer leur leadership.

Annette élabore la vision et la stratégie qui guident le créneau des coopératives d’épargne et de crédit de MNP, l’un des plus importants au Canada, dans son travail consistant à offrir des services de comptabilité, de fiscalité et des services-conseils à plus de 135 coopératives d’épargne et de crédit canadiennes.

Annette prodigue de judicieux conseils à ses clients sur des questions techniques d’ordre comptable et commercial pour leur donner les meilleures chances de maintenir de solides finances et de se conformer aux exigences de présentation de l’information financière.

Elle fournit des services de consultation, d’audit et d’examen à des entreprises gérées par leur propriétaire dans des secteurs variés. Grâce à son expérience, elle possède une compréhension exceptionnelle des coopératives d’épargne et de crédit et des membres qu’elles servent. Toujours prête à en faire plus pour ce secteur, elle a mis de l’avant un partenariat stratégique entre MNP et Conexus Credit Union afin de développer des webinaires que les membres de la coopérative peuvent utiliser pour parfaire leur sens des affaires.

Annette a obtenu un baccalauréat en commerce (avec spécialisation) de l’Université de la Saskatchewan en 1999. Elle est comptable professionnelle agréée (CPA), ayant obtenu le titre de comptable agréée (CA) en 2002. Elle siège au conseil d’administration du Saskatchewan Capital Network, qui a pour objectif d’améliorer l’écosystème des entreprises en démarrage en faisant le pont entre des entreprises à la recherche de financement et des investisseurs.


Communiquer avec Annette aujourd'hui

Ces champs sont obligatoires.

Ces champs sont obligatoires.

Veuillez remplir le champ du numéro de téléphone ou du courriel.

Veuillez saisir une adresse courriel valide.

Veuillez remplir le champ du numéro de téléphone ou du courriel.

Veuillez saisir un numéro de téléphone valide.

Ces champs sont obligatoires.

Ces champs sont obligatoires.

 

Veuillez remplir les champs vides.

En soumettant le formulaire, vous consentez à ce que MNP vous envoie des informations utiles par courriel. Vous pouvez vous désinscrire à tout moment. Si vous avez des questions sur les informations collectées, veuillez consulter notre politique de confidentialité.

Points de vue

  • Performance

    Services aux professionnels de MNP pour les avocats

    Apprenez comment MNP peut vous aider, vous et votre cabinet, peu importe à quelle étape vous vous trouvez.

  • Performance

    Portée du budget de 2021 pour les concessionnaires

    Voyez les répercussions des mesures annoncées dans le budget fédéral de 2021 sur les concessionnaires.

  • Performance

    19 août 2021

    Les états financiers masqués : La fraude financière et les états financiers – partie 1

    Voici un article portant sur la fraude financière des états financiers publié dans Le Monde juridique, écrit par Corey Bloom, associée et leader en juricomptabilité et Simon Gaudreau, consultant principal.