Sean Sprackett, CPA, CA

Sean Sprackett

Sean Sprackett , CPA, CA

Regional Tax Leader

Sean Sprackett, CPA, CA, is a Partner in MNP’s Taxation Services group in Montreal. With more than 20 years of experience serving mid-market owner-managed businesses, Sean delivers a comprehensive suite of tax services, including solutions and advice related to corporate reorganizations, acquisitions, divestitures, due diligence and estate planning.

Working closely with clients, Sean identifies tax-saving opportunities and customizes solutions to each client’s unique situation. As well as possessing a wealth of tax knowledge, he is skilled at building strong relationships with clients and in integrating business objectives with individual needs so that clients are taken care of from both a corporate and a personal tax perspective.

Prior to joining MNP, Sean held senior roles with another major accounting firm. He has developed extensive experience assisting companies in the manufacturing, biotechnology, renewable energy, retail and distribution industries.

Sean was designated a Chartered Professional Accountant (CPA, CA)* in 1998. He has a Bachelor of Commerce degree, majoring in Accountancy, and a Graduate Diploma in Accountancy from Concordia University. He has also taken both the Canadian Institute of Chartered Accountants’ Indepth Tax Course and Corporate Reorganizations Tax Course, and has been a tutor for the In-depth Tax Course. Sean has been an active volunteer with the Concordia Alumni Association for many years.

*In 1998, this designation was referred to as Chartered Accountant.


Contact Sean Today

This input is required.

This input is required.

Phone or Email field is required.

Please enter a valid email.

Phone or Email field is required.

Please enter a valid phone number.

This input is required.

This input is required.

 

Please complete the highlighted fields.

By submitting the form, you consent for MNP to send you business information by email. You may unsubscribe at any time. If you have questions about the information being collected, please review our Privacy Policy.

Insights

  • Performance
    A building surrounded by trees on both sides

    February 25, 2021

    2021 Alberta Budget Highlights

    Alberta Finance Minister Travis Toews tabled the provincial Government’s 2021 budget on February 25, 2021.  

  • Confidence

    February 23, 2021

    Reduce your contract risk

    Make sure there are no grey areas when building a contract that could result in disputes and disappointments. In MNP’s whitepaper, Avoid Contract Ambiguity, we look at the three key features a solid contract delivers – clarity, due diligence and compliance – and how the objective and independent view of an experienced accountant can add to lawyers’ expertise.

  • Progress
    Glass office building

    February 23, 2021

    Middle Market M&A Update - Q4 2020

    Aggregate deal value for the quarter increased to $4 billion across 66 transactions. By comparison Q3 totalled $3.5 billion in aggregate deal value across 54 disclosed transactions. Increased deal volumes suggests that investor sentiment is increasingly positive, especially as the vaccine roll-out commences and economic normalization is expected.

Sean Sprackett

Sean Sprackett , CPA, CA

Leader régional, Fiscalité

Sean Sprackett, CPA, CA, est un associé au sein du groupe des services de fiscalité de MNP à Montréal. Comptant plus de 20 ans d’expérience au service d’entreprises du marché intermédiaire exploitées par leur propriétaire, Sean offre une gamme complète de services de fiscalité, y compris des solutions et des conseils ayant trait aux réorganisations d’entreprise, aux acquisitions, aux cessions, à la diligence raisonnable et à la planification successorale.

Travaillant en étroite collaboration avec les clients, Sean décèle les occasions d’économies d’impôt et personnalise des solutions en fonction de la situation propre à chaque client. En plus de posséder une vaste connaissance de la fiscalité, il est passé maître dans l’art d’établir de solides relations avec les clients et d’intégrer les objectifs d’affaires aux besoins individuels, de sorte que les affaires fiscales des clients sont prises en charge tant à l’échelle de leur entreprise qu’à l’échelle personnelle.

Avant de se joindre à MNP, Sean a occupé des postes clés au sein d’un important cabinet comptable. Il a acquis une riche expérience en venant en aide à des sociétés des secteurs de la fabrication, de la biotechnologie, de l’énergie renouvelable, du commerce de détail et de la distribution.

Sean a été nommé comptable professionnel agréé (CPA, CA)* en 1998. Il est titulaire d’un baccalauréat en commerce, avec une majeure en comptabilité, ainsi que d’un diplôme universitaire supérieur en comptabilité de l’Université Concordia. Il a également suivi le cours fondamental d’impôt et le cours intitulé Corporate Reorganizations Tax Course de l’Institut Canadien des Comptables Agréés. Sean est un bénévole actif auprès de la Concordia Alumni Association depuis de nombreuses années.

*En 1998, ce titre portait le nom comptable agréé.


Communiquer avec Sean aujourd'hui

Ces champs sont obligatoires.

Ces champs sont obligatoires.

Veuillez remplir le champ du numéro de téléphone ou du courriel.

Veuillez saisir une adresse courriel valide.

Veuillez remplir le champ du numéro de téléphone ou du courriel.

Veuillez saisir un numéro de téléphone valide.

Ces champs sont obligatoires.

Ces champs sont obligatoires.

 

Veuillez remplir les champs vides.

En soumettant le formulaire, vous consentez à ce que MNP vous envoie des informations utiles par courriel. Vous pouvez vous désinscrire à tout moment. Si vous avez des questions sur les informations collectées, veuillez consulter notre politique de confidentialité.

Points de vue

  • Performance

    19 avril 2021

    Faits saillants du budget fédéral de 2021

    Le 19 avril 2021, la vice-première ministre et ministre des Finances, l’honorable Chrystia Freeland, a déposé le budget du gouvernement fédéral.

  • Performance

    14 avril 2021

    Plan d’intervention en réponse à la COVID-19 - Gouvernement fédéral – Soutien pour les Canadiens

    Gouvernement fédéral – Programmes des gouvernements fédéral et provinciaux

  • Performance

    14 avril 2021

    Plan d’intervention en réponse à la COVID-19 - Gouvernement du Québec – Soutien pour les Canadiens

    Gouvernement du Québec - Programmes des gouvernements fédéral et provinciaux