Anne-Marie Dupras, CPA

Anne-Marie Dupras

Anne-Marie Dupras , CPA

Partner, Tax Services

Anne-Marie Dupras, CPA, is a Partner and Business Advisor with MNP’s Tax Services team. Working out of the Montréal office, Anne-Marie helps business owners and high-net-worth families preserve and maximize their wealth through efficient and practical tax planning.

Anne-Marie delivers a full suite of tax services, including corporate reorganization, tax planning for start-ups and succession planning and assists with the purchase or sale of businesses and management buy-outs. She also designs tax structures to maximize access to capital gains exemptions for small businesses and helps business owners with remuneration matters, addressing both shareholders and key employees. Anne-Marie is experienced with a range of industries, including technology, manufacturing, distribution, professional services and real estate.

As part of an entrepreneurial family, Anne-Marie understands the issues business owners face and focuses on finding practical, creative solutions to their complex, evolving needs. When working with high-net-worth families, she focuses on maximizing the family’s wealth and ensuring its sustainability over succeeding generations.

Anne-Marie received a Bachelor of Commerce degree from Concordia University in 1982 and a Bachelor of Civil Law degree from McGill University in 1989. She qualified as a Chartered Professional Accountant (CPA) in 1985. Anne-Marie has completed CPA Canada’s In-depth Tax Course and frequently speaks at conferences.


Contact Anne-Marie Today

This field is required.

This field is required.

Phone or Email field is required.

Please enter a valid email.

Phone or Email field is required.

Please enter a valid phone number.

This field is required.

This field is required.

 

Please complete the highlighted fields.

Insights

  • Confidence

    November 28, 2022

    What you need to know about the CRA’s self-assessment tax audit process

    How do you prepare when the CRA requests an audit of specific expenses or deductions you’ve made?

  • Performance

    November 28, 2022

    Managing your farm’s living and dynamic budget

    Consider your farm’s budget as more than just a limit on your spending. When done properly, budgeting on your farm can be liberating, not limiting.

  • Performance

    November 25, 2022

    Managing your farm in an era of rising interest rates

    Rising interest rates present new challenges to farmers, but using the right strategies allows you to stay in control and navigate this period of change.

Anne-Marie Dupras, CPA

Anne-Marie Dupras

Anne-Marie Dupras , CPA

Associée, Fiscalité

Anne-Marie Dupras, CPA, avocate, est associée et conseillère d’affaires au sein de l’équipe Fiscalité de MNP. En poste à Montréal, Anne-Marie aide les propriétaires d’entreprises et les familles fortunées à préserver et à maximiser leur patrimoine grâce à une planification fiscale efficiente et réaliste.

Anne-Marie fournit une gamme complète de services fiscaux, notamment en matière de réorganisation d’entreprise, de planification fiscale pour les sociétés en démarrage et de planification de la relève. Elle peut également prêter assistance pour l’achat ou la vente d’entreprises et les rachats par la direction. Anne-Marie sait mettre au point des structures fiscales qui maximisent l’accès aux déductions pour gains en capital accordées aux petites entreprises, et elle aide les propriétaires d’entreprises à régler les questions de rémunération, tant pour les actionnaires que pour les employés clés. L’expérience d’Anne-Marie couvre un éventail de secteurs, y compris ceux de la technologie, de la fabrication, de la distribution, des services aux professionnels et de l’immobilier.

Issue d’une famille d’entrepreneurs, Anne-Marie connaît bien les problèmes auxquels les propriétaires d’entreprises sont confrontés et elle se donne comme objectif de trouver des solutions créatives et réalistes pour répondre à leurs besoins complexes et en constante évolution. Dans son travail avec les familles fortunées, elle cherche à maximiser leur patrimoine et à assurer le maintien de celui-ci pour les générations suivantes.

Anne-Marie a obtenu un baccalauréat en commerce de l’Université Concordia en 1982 et un baccalauréat en droit civil de l’Université McGill en 1989. Elle est comptable professionnelle agréée (CPA) depuis 1985. Anne-Marie a suivi le cours fondamental d’impôt de CPA Canada et agit fréquemment comme conférencière.


Communiquer avec Anne-Marie aujourd'hui

Ces champs sont obligatoires.

Ces champs sont obligatoires.

Veuillez remplir le champ du numéro de téléphone ou du courriel.

Veuillez saisir une adresse courriel valide.

Veuillez remplir le champ du numéro de téléphone ou du courriel.

Veuillez saisir un numéro de téléphone valide.

Ces champs sont obligatoires.

Ces champs sont obligatoires.

 

reCaptcha Validation Failed. Please try again!

Veuillez remplir les champs vides.

Points de vue

  • Performance

    09 février 2022

    Vous voulez attirer et conserver vos employes a long terme

    Attirer et conserver ses employés à long terme est un défi de taille auquel plusieurs entreprises font face.

  • Performance

    10 avril 2024

    À quoi devraient s’attendre les importateurs à la suite de la mise en œuvre de la version 2 du portail client de la GCRA et de la période d’interruption annoncée dans l’avis de douanes 24-14?

    Quels seront les effets des changements mis en place par l’Agence des services frontaliers du Canada (ASFC) sur les entreprises qui importent des marchandises au Canada?

  • Souplesse

    08 avril 2024

    La création de scénarios : un outil précieux pour le succès de votre organisation

    Comment pouvez-vous aider votre entreprise à traverser les périodes d’incertitude? La création de scénarios peut vous fournir une feuille de route en vue de surmonter les difficultés.