JP Langevin, CPA, CFA, CBV/EEE, CFF

JP Langevin

JP Langevin , CPA, CFA, CBV/EEE, CFF

Regional Managing Partner

Jean-Philippe Langevin, CPA, CFA, CBV, CFF, is the Regional Managing Partner for the Greater Montreal region. He provides strategic direction for the Montreal, Laval and Longueuil offices and leads the team of over 400 professionals providing services to clients. 

A partner at MNP for over 10 years, Jean-Philippe is also a member of the Valuations & Litigation Support team. Results-oriented, Jean-Philippe gains a thorough understanding of each client’s needs in order to deliver an optimal solution in a timely manner.  His clients include litigation lawyers requiring assistance in areas such as commercial litigation, damage quantification and family law, and tax lawyers requiring valuation advice in corporate reorganizations and non-arm’s length transactions. He advises buyers and sellers, helping them accurately determine the value of businesses before a potential transaction. He also works with corporate management teams on valuations for financial reporting and internal planning purposes.

Building from his distinguished academic achievements while at McGill University, Jean-Philippe has prepared expert reports for court proceedings addressing damage quantifications and is recognized as an expert in business valuation by the Québec Superior Court, Ontario Supreme Court of Justice and the Administrative Tribunal of Québec. Designated a Chartered Business Valuator (CBV) in 2010, he is also a Chartered Professional Accountant (CPA), a Chartered Financial Analyst (CFA) and is accredited by the American Institute of Certified Public Accountants in Financial Forensics (CFF).

 


Contact JP Today

This field is required.

This field is required.

Phone or Email field is required.

Please enter a valid email.

Phone or Email field is required.

Please enter a valid phone number.

This field is required.

This field is required.

 

reCaptcha Validation Failed. Please try again!

Please complete the highlighted fields.

Insights

  • Progress

    February 20, 2024

    Case Study: Things to consider when adding a child as a joint owner of a property

    A new requirement to file annual tax returns with the CRA for bare trusts has parents reconsidering whether to add a child to title of their property. This case study illustrates the pros and cons of joint tenancy with a child.

  • Progress

    September 06, 2022

    New Trust Reporting Rules – Are You Ready?

    Find out more about proposed new federal trust reporting rules which would increase disclosure requirements, and what you can do to prepare for them.

  • Performance

    January 11, 2024

    What important tax updates and reminders should you keep in mind in 2024?

    Keeping these important tax updates and reminders in mind can help ensure you remain compliant and avoid incurring interest and penalties.

JP Langevin, CPA, CFA, CBV/EEE, CFF

JP Langevin

JP Langevin , CPA, CFA, CBV/EEE, CFF

Associé directeur régional

Jean-Philippe Langevin, CPA, CFA, EEE, CFF, est associé directeur régional responsable de la région du Grand Montréal. Il a pour rôle d’établir l’orientation stratégique des bureaux de Montréal et Laval et de diriger l’équipe de plus de 400 professionnels qui fournissent des services aux clients. 

Associé chez MNP depuis plus de 10 ans, Jean-Philippe est également membre de l’équipe d’évaluation et litiges financiers de MNP. Conseiller d’affaires proactif et disponible, la clientèle de Jean-Philippe comprend des avocats en litige nécessitant son expertise dans des domaines comme les litiges commerciaux, la quantification de dommages et le droit de la famille, ainsi que des avocats fiscalistes ayant besoin de conseils dans le cadre de réorganisations de sociétés et de transactions entre parties ayant un lien de dépendance. Il conseille les acheteurs et les vendeurs en les aidant à établir avec précision la valeur d’une entreprise avant une transaction potentielle. Il travaille également avec les équipes de direction d’entreprise sur des évaluations à des fins de communication de l’information financière et de planification interne.

En s’appuyant sur des réalisations académiques exceptionnelles lors de son passage à l’Université McGill, Jean-Philippe a préparé des rapports d’expert dans le cadre de procédures judiciaires portant sur la quantification de dommages et est reconnu comme un expert en évaluation d’entreprise par la Cour supérieure du Québec, la Cour suprême de justice de l’Ontario et le Tribunal administratif du Québec. Détenteur du titre d’expert en évaluation d’entreprise (EEE) depuis 2010, il est également comptable professionnel agréé (CPA), et Chartered Financial Analyst (CFA).


Communiquer avec JP aujourd'hui

Ces champs sont obligatoires.

Ces champs sont obligatoires.

Veuillez remplir le champ du numéro de téléphone ou du courriel.

Veuillez saisir une adresse courriel valide.

Veuillez remplir le champ du numéro de téléphone ou du courriel.

Veuillez saisir un numéro de téléphone valide.

Ces champs sont obligatoires.

Ces champs sont obligatoires.

 

Veuillez remplir les champs vides.

Points de vue

  • 02 septembre 2022

    Des solutions de rétention au-delà des conditions

    Voici un article portant sur l’attraction et la rétention de main-d’œuvre publié dans Informe Affaires, écrit par Carole Messaoudi, associée et Martin Jean, directeur principal.

  • Confiance

    31 août 2022

    Foire aux questions : La nouvelle taxe canadienne sur les produits de luxe et son incidence sur les concessionnaires

    Les concessionnaires canadiens se posent beaucoup de questions sur les effets de la Loi sur la taxe sur certains biens de luxe sur leurs activités. Dans ce document, MNP répond à la plupart d’entre elles pour vous aider à vous adapter et à vous conformer à cette loi.

  • Confiance

    29 août 2022

    Le développement durable au Canada : Évolution des risques et des possibilités

    Le Canada se dirige vers la carboneutralité. Êtes-vous prêt? Prenez connaissance des plus importantes conclusions de la récente table ronde de l’IAI sur le développement durable.